NERD ALERT: Who Wants to Start a Book Club?

I’m interested in starting an unpretentious, super-fun and and intelligent book club! I know I’m not the only one who’s had some of the same things on my “to read” list for years, and my idea is that if our lists match up, we can now be reliable to one another to get reading!

So, for the first book I was thinking of James Patterso—-wait, JUST KIDDIN’.

We can decide as a group what we’d like to read! Discussions can be held in a home, or at a small business willing to let us take over for an hour or two every couple of weeks.

If you are interested, please let me know! And we can get the pages turning…. harhar. Worst pun.

Comment below, email me or send a message via Facebook.

(On an unrelated note, please excuse the lack of posts this week! I’m in the process of moving, and you know how that goes. Next week I’ll be able to make “real” posts again – we’ve got a landscaper, a jewelry maker, more bands, more small business owners, and exciting summertime events! Be still my heart!)

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “NERD ALERT: Who Wants to Start a Book Club?

  1. Sounds like a great idea! I’d be interested in about a month…finishing up my last class and this is already more reading than I can handle at the moment!

    By the way, great blog!

  2. Jenn

    I would love to join!

  3. Sarah Was

    I would love to join a book club! But I live in Reading (no pun intended..hehe)! If we do it online some how I am totally there!

  4. Blind Willow Book Shop

    feel free to meet at blind willow… we’ve been hoping (good) book clubs would use our space, plus we have coffee makers in the back so we could brew up a bunch. just let us know!

Leave a Reply

